May 9, 2009


Poet and Peasant
Franz von Suppe


Polonaise Alla Polacca
Jean Sibelius


Symphony No. 5 in C minor
Allegro con brio
Andante con moto
Scherzo (Allegro) and Allegro

Ludwig van Beethoven


Elegie for Cello, Op. 24
Gabriel Faure
Ryan Burbey, cello


Suite For Strings
A Roving
I Have a Bonnet Trimmed in Blue
O Waly Waly
Dashing Away With The Smoothing Iron

John Rutter



November 1, 2009


Romanze for Violin and Orchestra
Johann Svendsen
Bridgette Seidel, violin


Peter and the Wolf
Sergey Prokofiev
Ed Schwartz, storyteller


Concerto in D for Guitar and Orchestra
Antonio Vivaldi
Daniel McPherson, guitar


Modest Mussorgsky


Karelia Suite
Jean Sibelius



December 7, 2009


Concerto Grosso for the Most Sacred Birth
Francesco Manfredini
Cheryl Prince & Matt Chan, solo violins


The Carol of the Birds
John Howell, arr.
Ali Haskins, soprano


Concerto Made for the Night of the Birth
Vivace, Grave, Allegro
Adagio, Allegro, Adagio, Vivace
Allegro, Largo Pastorale

Arcangelo Corelli
Cheryl Prince & Matt Chan, violins, Daniel Foster, cello


Jolly Old Saint Pachelbel
John Howell, arr.
Ali Haskins & Cindy Blevins, vocalists